Skip to content

Clive Myrie announced as Inspire Justice Awards 2024 host

Skills for Justice logo
Your Inspire Justice Awards host - Clive Myrie

We are pleased to announce that award-winning journalist and TV presenter Clive Myrie will host the 2024 Inspire Justice Awards.

Clive is well known for his documentaries, writing, and journalism, and is one of the best-known faces on British television.

Clive began his career in local radio and TV, before going on to cover major stories including the wars in Kosovo, Afghanistan and Iraq, as well as numerous US Presidential elections and the 2022 invasion of Ukraine.

Throughout his incredible career, Clive has won four Royal Television Society Awards, including Network Presenter of the Year and Journalist of the Year, and he has been nominated for two BAFTAs and two Emmys. His other accolades include a Peabody Award in America, the broadcasting equivalent of a Pulitzer Prize, for reports on the Rohiynja crisis in Myanmar.

Being such a well-known face within current affairs, Clive is no stranger to reporting on the justice system. Clive has covered various high-profile legal cases and justice related news, including the Grenfell Tower Fire Inquiry in 2017, Harvey Weinstein’s trial in 2020, and George Floyd’s death and subsequent trial in 2020-21.

Clive was born and grew up in Bolton in Lancashire. He’s Pro Chancellor of the University of Bolton, and Chancellor of the University of the Arts, London.

He studied law at the University of Sussex before becoming a trainee reporter in 1987. His memoir ‘Everything is Everything,’ is a Sunday Times best seller and was nominated for an Indie Book Award.

We are looking forward to Clive hosting the Inspire Justice Awards, a unique scheme which honours support staff from across the UK’s justice sector for their incredible work in ensuring the system runs smoothly.

The awards ceremony will take place from midday on Thursday 12 September at the iconic QEII Centre in London. Joining Clive will be notable figures from across the justice sector, including Chief Executive of the College of Policing Andy Marsh, Chief Executive of the Parole Board Faith Geary and President of the Prisons Governors’ Association Tom Wheatley, who will all be presenting awards to our incredible finalists.

Learn more about the Inspire Justice Awards →